Back to index NoteWorthy Composer Scriptorium

The Seven Last Words of Christ: Seventh Word (Part 1)

Music Menu

Scripto Search
What's New
Monthly Chart

Classical A  B  C  D E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L
M  N  O  P  Q  R  S
T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Major Composers Bach  Beethoven
Beethoven (Tina B)
Handel  Haydn
Mendelssohn  Mozart
Schubert  Verdi

Major works
Joplin Rags
Messiah  Planets

Anthems  Christmas
Cornish  Ethnic
Hamilton  Humour
MacEanruig  Ragtime
National Anthems
Rock  Tin Pan Alley

Marches  Polkas

In Memoriam

These pieces (in Noteworthy Composer format) are for private use only. You may download them for your own personal use.
You may NOT market them for monetary gain. You may NOT use the scores to give a public performance unless you have the permission of the copyright holder/user who submitted the file.
You will find the contact details in this file. If you are having difficulties, please contact for further advice.
For more information on copyright, please read this.

Would you like to recommend this NoteWorthy submission to others?
Then click on the recommend icon at the foot of this page.
For more details about recommending, click here.

File:dub7w_7a.nwc (October 2007) 11 kB
Full name of work:The Seven Last Words of Christ: Seventh Word (Part 1)
Composer:Dubois, Theodore (1837-1924), French
First line:Et clamans Jesu voce magna dixit: Consummatum est! (Jesus cried out in a loud voice and he said, now it is complete)
Music category:Classical: Romantic, Oratorio
Instruments:Voice (SATB chorus, Soprano solo, Tenor solo, Baritone solo), Keyboard
Name of file creator:James R. Jennings

e-mail address:jennings at globaleyes dot net
Running time:00:04:21
Comments:The "Seventh Word, part 1" was sequenced in 2007 by J. R. Jennings. This movement has Latin text and a new, modern-English translation by J. R. Jennings (copyright 2007). There should be no break in performance at the end of Seventh Word, part 1. Thanks go to Richard Woodroffe for his help in making the tremolo look decent. File uses MusikDingsSans and MusikChordSerif fonts (available for download on the Scriptorium). For MIDI files, see my website.

This NoteWorthy file uses non standard fonts. These can be obtained as follows:
MusikDingsSans - Part of Pardy pack download at
MusikChordSerif - Part of Pardy pack download at