Back to index NoteWorthy Composer Scriptorium

St. Paul: 12b, "Consume them all"

Music Menu

Scripto Search
What's New
Monthly Chart

Classical A  B  C  D E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L
M  N  O  P  Q  R  S
T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Major Composers Bach  Beethoven
Beethoven (Tina B)
Handel  Haydn
Mendelssohn  Mozart
Schubert  Verdi

Major works
Joplin Rags
Messiah  Planets

Anthems  Christmas
Cornish  Ethnic
Hamilton  Humour
MacEanruig  Ragtime
National Anthems
Rock  Tin Pan Alley

Marches  Polkas

In Memoriam

These pieces (in Noteworthy Composer format) are for private use only. You may download them for your own personal use.
You may NOT market them for monetary gain. You may NOT use the scores to give a public performance unless you have the permission of the copyright holder/user who submitted the file.
You will find the contact details in this file. If you are having difficulties, please contact for further advice.
For more information on copyright, please read this.

Would you like to recommend this NoteWorthy submission to others?
Then click on the recommend icon at the foot of this page.
For more details about recommending, click here.

File:mendsp_12b.nwc (July 2009) 5 kB
Full name of work:St. Paul: 12b, "Consume them all"
Composer:Mendelssohn, Felix Bartholdy (1809-1847), German
Lyricist:Holy Bible (J. Schubring)
First line:Consume them all, Lord Sabaoth!
Music category:Classical: Romantic, Oratorio
Instruments:Voice (Bass solo), piano
Name of file creator:James R. Jennings

e-mail address:jennings_jr "at" verizon "dot" net
Running time:00:02:19
Comments:This is one of 45 movements in the oratorio, which was completed in 1836. This movement was sequenced by J.R. Jennings in 2008. For MIDI files and more, see my web site.