Back to index NoteWorthy Composer Scriptorium

Prelude & Fugue in G for Orchestra BWV 550

Music Menu

Scripto Search
What's New
Monthly Chart

Classical A  B  C  D E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L
M  N  O  P  Q  R  S
T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Major Composers Bach  Beethoven
Beethoven (Tina B)
Handel  Haydn
Mendelssohn  Mozart
Schubert  /  S-Lieder

Major works
Joplin Rags
Messiah  Planets

Anthems  Christmas
Cornish  Ethnic
Hamilton  Humour
MacEanruig  Ragtime
National Anthems
Rock  Tin Pan Alley

Marches  Polkas

In Memoriam

These pieces (in Noteworthy Composer format) are for private use only. You may download them for your own personal use.
You may NOT market them for monetary gain. You may NOT use the scores to give a public performance unless you have the permission of the copyright holder/user who submitted the file.
You will find the contact details in this file. If you are having difficulties, please contact for further advice.
For more information on copyright, please read this.

Recommend this to others?
File:bwv550.nwc (March 2006) 21 kB
Full name of work:Prelude & Fugue in G for Orchestra BWV 550
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), German
Music category:Romantic/orchestral
Instruments:piccolo, 2 flutes/oboes/clarinets/bassoons, bass clarinet, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, cymbals, strings
Name of file creator:Jim Karageanes
Arranger:James Karageanes (Grosse Pte Wds, MI USA) [b. 1943]
e-mail address:Doctor_Zorba "at" Comcast "dot" net
Running time:00:05:45
Comments:This conductor's score is print-ready. Parts files for performance are available via Email. No fees or royalties are required for public performance - all other rights are reserved.

This NoteWorthy file uses non standard fonts. These can be obtained as follows:
Boxmark2 - Scriptorium download at
Boxmarks - Scriptorium download at