Back to index NoteWorthy Composer Scriptorium

Art of Fugue, Bwv.1080: Contrapunctus III a 4

Music Menu

Scripto Search
What's New
Monthly Chart

Classical A  B  C  D E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L
M  N  O  P  Q  R  S
T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Major Composers Bach  Beethoven
Beethoven (Tina B)
Handel  Haydn
Mendelssohn  Mozart
Schubert  /  S-Lieder

Major works
Joplin Rags
Messiah  Planets

Anthems  Christmas
Cornish  Ethnic
Hamilton  Humour
MacEanruig  Ragtime
National Anthems
Rock  Tin Pan Alley

Marches  Polkas

In Memoriam

These pieces (in Noteworthy Composer format) are for private use only. You may download them for your own personal use.
You may NOT market them for monetary gain. You may NOT use the scores to give a public performance unless you have the permission of the copyright holder/user who submitted the file.
You will find the contact details in this file. If you are having difficulties, please contact for further advice.
For more information on copyright, please read this.

Recommend this to others?
File:zbach1080-03.nwc (June 2007) 9 kB
Full name of work:Art of Fugue, Bwv.1080: Contrapunctus III a 4
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), German
Arranger:James Karageanes
Music category:Baroque
Instruments:2 Harpsichords
Name of file creator:Jim Karageanes
e-mail address:Doctor_Zorba0902 "at" comcast "dot" net
Running time:00:03:32
Comments:Written ~1744-1748. Published posthumously in 1751 (a year after Bach's death) by his son, CPE Bach. Corrected, edited, and re-published in 1754. No instrumentation for this work was indicated excepting Contrapunctus-17 (for two harpsichords). The work was published in "open score," four staves of music (primarily) written in C-Clefs in order to maintain notation near the middle of the staff. Tovey's completion of Contrapunctus-19 was written in 1931 and originally scored for string quintet. Scored for 2 Pedal Harpsichords by the arranger.

This NoteWorthy file uses a non standard font. This can be obtained as follows:
Boxmark2 - Scriptorium download at