Back to index NoteWorthy Composer Scriptorium

Elijah, 3. "Ye People Rend Your Hearts"

Music Menu

Scripto Search
What's New
Monthly Chart

Classical A  B  C  D E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L
M  N  O  P  Q  R  S
T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Major Composers Bach  Beethoven
Beethoven (Tina B)
Handel  Haydn
Mendelssohn  Mozart
Schubert  /  S-Lieder

Major works
Joplin Rags
Messiah  Planets

Anthems  Christmas
Cornish  Ethnic
Hamilton  Humour
MacEanruig  Ragtime
National Anthems
Rock  Tin Pan Alley

Marches  Polkas

In Memoriam

These pieces (in Noteworthy Composer format) are for private use only. You may download them for your own personal use.
You may NOT market them for monetary gain. You may NOT use the scores to give a public performance unless you have the permission of the copyright holder/user who submitted the file.
You will find the contact details in this file. If you are having difficulties, please contact for further advice.
For more information on copyright, please read this.

Recommend this to others?
File:mendel_3.nwc (February 2007) 1 kB
Full name of work:Elijah, 3. "Ye People Rend Your Hearts"
Composer:Mendelssohn, Felix Bartholdy (1809-1847), German
Lyricist:Holy Bible, adapted by Julius Schubring
First line:Ye people rend your hearts.
Music category:Classical: Romantic, Oratorio
Instruments:Voice (Solo, Tenor), Keyboard
Name of file creator:James R. Jennings

e-mail address:jennings_jr "at" verizon "dot" net
Running time:00:00:32
Comments:This movement is one of 43 movements in the complete work,
which was completed in 1846. This movement was sequenced by
J. R. Jennings in 2003, revised 2005, revised 2007.