Back to index NoteWorthy Composer Scriptorium

Jats 1-10; Suite for alternating instruments, 9/2005

Music Menu

Scripto Search
What's New
Monthly Chart

Classical A  B  C  D E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L
M  N  O  P  Q  R  S
T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Major Composers Bach  Beethoven
Beethoven (Tina B)
Handel  Haydn
Mendelssohn  Mozart
Schubert  /  S-Lieder

Major works
Joplin Rags
Messiah  Planets

Anthems  Christmas
Cornish  Ethnic
Hamilton  Humour
MacEanruig  Ragtime
National Anthems
Rock  Tin Pan Alley

Marches  Polkas

In Memoriam

These pieces (in Noteworthy Composer format) are for private use only. You may download them for your own personal use.
You may NOT market them for monetary gain. You may NOT use the scores to give a public performance unless you have the permission of the copyright holder/user who submitted the file.
You will find the contact details in this file. If you are having difficulties, please contact for further advice.
For more information on copyright, please read this.

Recommend this to others? (October 2005) 31 kB
Full name of work:Jats 1-10; Suite for alternating instruments, 9/2005
Composer:Hamilton, Jay (1951 - ), American
Music category:extreme Ivesian polyphony (I think)
Instruments:Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Xylophone, Piano, Trombone, Cello
Name of file creator:Jay Hamilton
e-mail address:info "at" soundand "dot" com
Running time:00:32:04
Comments:Jats 1; solo flute, Jats 2; solo piano (one handed probably ), Jats 3; solo violin, Jats 4; solo clarinet, Jats 5; solo xylophone, Jats 6 violin and xylophone duet, Jats 7; clarinet, violin and trombone trio, Jats 8; violin, clarinet, piano and cello quartet, Jats 9; clarinet, violin, piano, trombone and cello quintet, Jats 10; flute, clarinet, violin, xylophone, pinao (two hands), trombone, and cello septet.

These 'movements' can be played in any order with the exception of Jats 10 which should be played as the 'finale'. It is not necessary to play all the movements for any performance, discretion is left to the ensemble how to assemble the order and which ones are to be omitted.

This work and all of mine on this site are released under CreativeCommons license 2.5 'some restrictions'
for explanation of what this is ;

Creative Commons
Attribution-NoDerivs 2.5
You are free:* to copy, distribute, display, and perform the work
* to make commercial use of the work
Under the following conditions:by
Attribution. You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the author or licensor.
No Derivative Works. You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.
* For any reuse or distribution, you must make clear to others the license terms of this work.
* Any of these conditions can be waived if you get permission from the copyright holder.

Your fair use and other rights are in no way affected by the above.
This is a human-readable summary of the Legal Code ( ).

This NoteWorthy file uses a non standard font. This can be obtained as follows:
Gentium - Scriptorium download at