The Mount of Olives - 09: Then welcome, Death

beet_op85crvz-09-welcome.nwcDecember 20202.12 kB00:00:56
Composer:Beethoven, Ludwig van (1770-1827), German
Genre:Classical Oratorio
Instruments:arranged for SAT[TT]BB (piccolo, clarinet, French horn, bassoon/tuba) and piano (converted to strings etc)
Submitter:Hooper, John
Email:john (e-mail)
Ziptitle:Christ on the Mount of Olives - Christus am Ölberge, Op.85 (1802)
There are no texlyrics; the File was generated purely for Choral Rehearsing purposes (using a published piano-reduction Score), and so doesn't look pretty even though it should sound reasonable (though that depends very much on your hardware/software; mine is a Soundblaster AWE64 Gold).
Voice-emphasised Midi Files of the whole work can be downloaded for free from my Website (above). In these Files no attempt has been made to "match" the real instrumentation, and the Piano Reduction Backing is represented solely in String form.
My Website also contains Midi Files for several rather more modern Composers, for which NWC versions may be available.
There is an excellent performance of this Work (conductor Jeremie Rhorer) on YouTube starting at