Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Handel for Orchestra (2005)

brah24.nwcJanuary 200682.13 kB00:27:43
Composer:Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), German
Instruments:piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in Bb, Bass Clarinet in Bb, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 French horns in F, 3 trumpets in Bb, 2 tenor trombones, bass-trombone, tuba, timpani, snare drum, cymbals, triangle, tambourine, tubular bells, and strings.
Submitter:Karageanes, Jim
Email:Doctor_Zorba (e-mail)
Arranger:Karageanes, James - U.S. (1943- )
NWC version-2. Full conductor's score is print-ready.
Original source for this score is "Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Handel " Op. 24, for piano solo, written in 1862, when Brahms was 28 years old.
This NoteWorthy file uses a non standard font. This can be obtained as follows:
Boxmarks - Scriptorium download at