Jesu meine Freude, Motet No. 3 in E minor, BWV 227, (1723)

bwv227.zipApril 201354.91 kB00:19:35
  • 01: Jesu, meine Freude00:01:03
  • 02: Es ist nichtsVerdammliches00:02:41
  • 03: Chorale: Unter deinem Schirmen00:01:02
  • 04: Denn das Gesetz des Geistes00:00:55
  • 05: Trotz dem alten Drachen00:02:09
  • 06: Ihr aber seid nicht fleischlich00:02:45
  • 07: Weg mit allen Schatzen00:01:06
  • 08: Trio - So aber Christus in euch00:01:50
  • 09: Gute Nacht, o Wesen00:03:36
  • 10: So nun der Geist des00:01:21
  • 11: Weicht, ihr Trauergeister00:01:07
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), German
Genre:Classical Choral Motet
Instruments:arranged for SSATB (piccolo/whistle, clarinet, French horn, bassoon)
Submitter:Hooper, John
Email:john (e-mail)
This is based on NWC Files originally prepared by J R Jennings.
This has been transposed down a semitone to match the recording I listened to.
There are no text/lyrics; these Files were generated purely for Choral Rehearsing purposes (using a published piano-reduction Score), and so don't look pretty even though they should sound reasonable (though that depends very much on your hardware/software; mine is a Soundblaster AWE64 Gold).
Voice-emphasised Midi Files of the whole work can be downloaded for free from my Website (above). The Site also contains Midi Files for several rather more modern Composers, for which NWC versions may be available.