IV Finale

chrubsq2-qt4.nwcApril 200711.13 kB00:04:21
Composer:Cherubini, Luigi (1760-1842), Italian
Genre:Chamber music.
Instruments:Standard string quartet.
Submitter:White, John H
Email:jalbis127 (e-mail)
Ziptitle:String Quartet No 2 in C major.
Cherubini was disappointed with the lack of success of his symphony and, in 1829, he recycled most of it to form his 2nd String quartet, substituting a new slow movement.