Clarinet Quintet - Third Movement

darclar-3.nwcOctober 20058.77 kB00:08:47
Composer:Darby, Bob (1947- ), English
Instruments:Clarinet, 2X Violin, viola, 'cello
Submitter:Darby, Bob
Email:per_nefer (e-mail)
Ziptitle:Clarinet Quintet
The clarinet quintet is written in three movements with the first in conventional sonata form, the second a bluesy part which, the composer admits, owes a lot to Duke Ellington, and the third a fast and furious rondo with a couple of calm moments to allow the players (and the listener) get their breath back. It was composed between May and September 2005.