Piano Sonata No 4 in Eb - 2nd Movement 2007

darps4_2.nwcSeptember 20077.14 kB00:06:22
Composer:Darby, Bob (1947- ), English
Submitter:Darby, Bob
Email:bob (e-mail)
Ziptitle:Piano Sonata No 4 in Eb - 1st Movement 2007
This comprises a set of variations on a theme, "Ey Ich Sach in dem Trone" by Heinrich "Frauenlob" von Meissen, a 13th century minnesinger (German version of the Troubadour and predecessor of the Meistersinger) The first two embellishing the whole theme, but then each utilising just a single melodic element, until the return of the theme in its most embellished form for the last.