II Grazioso

fuchs_sym1-3.nwcJanuary 200719.3 kB00:06:24
Composer:Fuchs, Robert (1847-1927), Austrian
Instruments:Standard classical orchestra.
Submitter:White, John H
Email:jalbis127 (e-mail)
Ziptitle:Symphony No 1 in C major, Op. 37.(1884)
Brahms was so impressed with this first of Fuchs's 3 symphonies that he had it published by his own publisher. Later as a professor of composition in Vienna, Fuchs's pupils included Gustav Mahler, Hugo Wolf and Jean Sibelius but, sadly, their type of fame eluded him.