4 Progressions for Orchestra from the music for the stage play "Bir Gül Kosusu"

i_pr.zipAugust 200314.84 kB00:02:49
  • Example 100:00:21
  • Example 200:00:21
  • Progression 100:00:21
  • Progression 200:00:21
  • Progression 300:00:43
  • Progression 400:00:43
Composer:iNANC [iNANÇ], Ertugrul (1976- ), Turkish
Genre:Contemporary Classical
Submitter:iNANC [iNANÇ], Ertugrul
Email:ertugrulinanc (e-mail)
These four pieces (motifs of the Ottoman scenes) consist of two sections: an introduction expositing the thematical material and giving the basis of the harmonical architecture (built up mainly of perfect fifths and fourths except of the fourt one which depends on two succeeding minor thirds); and the progression of the first section using the main characteristics of Turkish makam structures Irák (#1), Nevâ (#2), Nisâbûr (#4, nishaabuur). Only the third one progresses on the initializing perfect fifth.
The midi files are tempered (#1 & #2) and ready for playback. If you like to obtain them from the NWC's, you'll need to export them to midi, temper the ei_0x0 and then add it to the end of the _0x. Fred Nachbaur's MidiTemper is required for this operation.
Copyright © 2000 by Ertugrul iNANÇ, All rights reserved.