Jats 1-10; Suite for alternating instruments, 9/2005

jats.zipOctober 200530.68 kB00:32:04
  • jat-10: suite for alternating instruments00:03:20
  • jat-1; suite for alternating instruments00:01:07
  • jat-2: suite for alternating instruments00:02:27
  • jat-3; suite for alternating instruments00:02:29
  • jat-4; suite for alternating instruments00:02:07
  • jat-5; suite for alternating instruments00:02:02
  • jat-6; suite for alternating instruments00:04:22
  • jat-7; suite for alternating instruments00:04:12
  • jat-8: suite for alternating instruments00:06:19
  • jat-9: suite for alternating instruments00:03:42
Composer:Hamilton, Jay (1951 - ), American
Genre:extreme Ivesian polyphony (I think)
Instruments:Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Xylophone, Piano, Trombone, Cello
Submitter:Hamilton, Jay
Email:info (e-mail)
Jats 1; solo flute, Jats 2; solo piano (one handed probably ), Jats 3; solo violin, Jats 4; solo clarinet, Jats 5; solo xylophone, Jats 6 violin and xylophone duet, Jats 7; clarinet, violin and trombone trio, Jats 8; violin, clarinet, piano and cello quartet, Jats 9; clarinet, violin, piano, trombone and cello quintet, Jats 10; flute, clarinet, violin, xylophone, pinao (two hands), trombone, and cello septet.
These 'movements' can be played in any order with the exception of Jats 10 which should be played as the 'finale'. It is not necessary to play all the movements for any performance, discretion is left to the ensemble how to assemble the order and which ones are to be omitted.
This work and all of mine on this site are released under CreativeCommons license 2.5 'some restrictions'
for explanation of what this is ;
Creative Commons
Attribution-NoDerivs 2.5
You are free:
* to copy, distribute, display, and perform the work
* to make commercial use of the work
Under the following conditions:
Attribution. You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the author or licensor.
No Derivative Works. You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.
* For any reuse or distribution, you must make clear to others the license terms of this work.
* Any of these conditions can be waived if you get permission from the copyright holder.
Your fair use and other rights are in no way affected by the above.
This is a human-readable summary of the Legal Code ( http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.5/legalcode ).
This NoteWorthy file uses a non standard font. This can be obtained as follows:
Gentium - Scriptorium download at http://nwc-scriptorium.org/fonts/genr1.ttf