Serenade for Orchestra (2002)

limseran.zipApril 200256.16 kB00:24:11
  • II - Intermezzo00:04:24
  • III - Lament00:03:42
  • IV - Finale00:07:40
  • Serenade for Orchestra - I (Introduction)00:08:27
Composer:Lim, Robert (1951 - ), Anglo-Chinese
Genre:Light classical
Instruments:2 flutes, 2 clarinets, 2 oboes (1 doubling cor anglais) bassoon, 2 trumpets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, strings, tympani, percussion, celeste.
Submitter:Lim, C R
Email:bob.lim (e-mail)
My first serious attempt at composition, but not serious in content! Requires Noteworthy V 1.75, boxmarks2, crescendo and bach true-type fonts.
Titles of individual movements: I: Introduction, II: Intermezzo, III: Lament, IV: Finale
8min 27sec; 4m 24s; 3m 42s; 7m 38s
This NoteWorthy file uses non standard fonts. These can be obtained as follows:
Crescendo - Scriptorium download at
Bach - Scriptorium download at
Boxmark2 - Scriptorium download at