Concerto for Horn in D Major, K.412

mozhorn1.zipJune 200035.25 kB00:07:45
  • Allegro00:04:24
  • allegro00:03:23
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791), Austrian
Genre:Classical concerto
Instruments:Oboe, Bassoon (first movement only), French Horn, Violin I, Violin II, Viola (div.), Cello, Bass
Submitter:Hall, Damien
Email:DDementia (e-mail)
Uses the boxmarks.ttf font.
Requires V1.70 Beta 1 or higher.
Although this has always been widely known as "Mozart's First Horn Concerto"
it is not a true-to-form concerto. It includes no middle slow movemnt, and
therefore is only 2 movemnts. It's hard to believe that Mozart would simply
leave it out, so most scholars agree that the concerto was either unfinished
or the second movement is lost.
The zip file includes:
1allegro.nwc - First movement 4:33
2allegro.nwc - Second movement 3:22
This NoteWorthy file uses a non standard font. This can be obtained as follows:
Boxmarks - Scriptorium download at