Mass for four voices (1575)

tall_mass4z.zipJanuary 202317.76 kB00:19:45
  • 1: Gloria00:04:34
  • 2: Credo00:05:59
  • 3: Sanctus00:05:18
  • 4: Agnus Dei00:03:52
Composer:Tallis, Thomas (c.1505-1585), English
Genre:A cappella Mass
Instruments:arranged for SATB (piccolo, clarinet, French horn, bassoon)
Submitter:Hooper, John
Email:john (e-mail)
Voice-emphasised Midi Files of the whole work can be downloaded for free from my Website (above). My Website (above) also contains Midi Files for several rather more modern Composers, for which NWC versions may be available.
There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Chapelle du Roi on YouTube starting <A HREF=" .
My thanks to Jeffrey Quick,, whose MusicXML Files I borrowed completely.