Missa O quam gloriosum

vic_moqgz.zipApril 202115.44 kB00:17:03
  • gloriosum - 1: Kyrie00:01:53
  • , gloriosum - 2: Gloria00:03:47
  • , gloriosum - 4: Sanctus00:02:27
  • , gloriosum - 5: Benedictus00:01:54
  • , gloriosum - 6: Agnus Dei00:01:21
  • , mgloriosum - 3: Credo00:05:41
Composer:Victoria, Tomas Luis de (1548 - 1611), Spanish
Genre:A capella Classical Mass
Instruments:arranged for SATB (piccolo, clarinet, French horn, bassoon)
Submitter:Hooper, John
Email:John (e-mail)
There are no text/lyrics; each File was generated purely for Choral Rehearsing purposes (using a published piano-reduction Score), and so doesn't look pretty even though it should sound reasonable (though that depends very much on your hardware/software; mine is a Soundblaster AWE64 Gold).
Voice-emphasised Midi Files of the whole work can be downloaded for free from my Website (above). My Website (above) also contains Midi Files for several rather more modern Composers, for which NWC versions may be available.
There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Oxford Camerata, under Jeremy Summerly, on YouTube starting at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKq_4xMcwhs.