Sonata on Five notes for Clarinet and Piano

walg5noteson.nwcNovember 20013.64 kB00:04:15
Composer:Walker, Geoff (1944-), English
Instruments:Clarinet and piano
Submitter:Walker, Geoff
Email:geoff.walker (e-mail)
I did the slow movement years ago for a music course as an exercise based on the serialist ideas of Schoenberg. We were given a sequence of five notes on which to build a composition. The sequence could be inverted or reversed, but the sequence had to be followed at all times in the manner of Schoenberg's 12 tone principle.
This NoteWorthy file uses a non standard font. This can be obtained as follows:
Crescendo - Scriptorium download at